Posted by: standing_baba | June 30, 2009

Me, Bob & Surly Together Again

Surly & Bob, entirely too overdressed for the tropics

Surly & Bob, entirely too overdressed for the tropics

Go ahead Surly, this is Colombia, take it off!

Go ahead Surly, this is Colombia, take it off!

Surly putting it all out there

Surly exposed

Bob letting loose

Bob letting loose

Bob has nothing to hide

Bob has nothing to hide

I moved from poolside to inside---the sun is intense here

I moved from poolside to inside---the sun is intense here

Surly & Trevor enjoying their first Caribbean sunset together

Surly & Trevor enjoying their first Caribbean sunset together

And Bob? Unfortunately Bob is still recovering from his long flight and is a bit cranky no pretzels were served in the cargo area. Guess what else? Bob forgot his rear wheel axel in Texas—now Trevor & Surly need to ride around town finding a suitable replacement before they can begin their journey. Silly Bob.


Responses

  1. Let the adventure begin. Glad to see your trusty steed ready to go. I can only imagine what the next few months have in store for you. It’s fun to follow!

    I got a phone call from Khriscia, my Colombian CS host in Barranquilla. She said she met you.

  2. Hey pana your friends at the CR office mandan saludos. This pic reminds me of a ridiculously wonderful evening I once had in Cartagena. Beautiful city. Are you going to check out Playa Blanca? It’s incredible! Although I’m sure you’ve seen plenty picturesque beaches already…

    • Seth, glad all is well in Costa Rica. Actually, the photos I recently uploaded are Playa Blanca, and yes it was beautiful. I want to label all my photos, but between biking, meeting people, writing, and enjoying the trip it’s hard to find time. I’ll label the Playa Blanca ones right now so you can see. Un saludo.

  3. Surly is a Beauty!!!

    Cheers!

    Katty

    • Thank you, only your flattering comment will only make my next post all the more difficult. I Latin-Americanized Surly. It’s not pretty. Photos soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

